By Our Correspondent

The Delta State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed   Members of the Delta State Investments Development Agency.

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa had in a letter dated August 21, 2017 requested the House to confirm the members of the Delta State Investments Development Agency.

The Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori at plenary Tuesday, August 22, 2017 read out  the names of the nominees and their screening was fixed for August 29, 2017.

The members of the Delta State Investments Development Agency are ;   Mr. Afam Anthony Obiago, ( Chairman),  Hon. Anthony Odaji Akpomiemie, Mr. Godwin Adolor and Mr. Godwin Okey Ibe.

The Agency has  Olorogun Lucky Oghenemuode Omoru as the Director- General.

At  plenary Tuesday, August 29, 2017,  when members of the Agency appeared for screening, they were asked to take a bow  in recognition  of a former Member of the House, Hon Anthony Odaji Akpomiemie.

Meanwhile, Children from Bobsolo Foundation led by Mr David Obi were in House on Tuesday, August 29, 2017 to witness proceedings of the House as part of their summer lessons.

Some of the Children, Judith Mokolo and Uju Ejimofor expressed gratitude to the Speaker,Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori and other members of the House for the opportunity.

According to them, they can confidently say now that they know how Bills are passed into law.